Our Team

Board of Trustees


Michele Scott Taylor, Ed.D., PgMP, GCDF – President

College Now Greater Cleveland

Tyson Mitchell – Vice President

City of Cleveland

Keesha Salters – Secretary

Dollar Tree Stores

Paul Farrington – Treasurer


Members at Large

Marcella Brown
Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry

LaRaun Clayton
Volunteers of America-Ohio & Indiana

Toi Comer
United Way of Greater Cleveland

Harold Harrison
Cleveland Metroparks

Vaneshia Houston
Greater Cleveland RTA

Edwin Hubbard, Jr.
Cleveland NAACP

Shawn J. Kindle
PNC Financial Services Group

Paris Lampkins

DaQuri Mays
The Huntington National Bank

Veranda Rodgers
Pregnant With Possibilities Resource Center

Anthony Scott
City of Cleveland

Meredith Turner
Cuyahoga County

Lauren R. Welch
Say Yes Cleveland

Ex-Officio Members

Meltrice D. Sharp
CPA, CLE Consulting Firm, Immediate Past President

Arthur Baker
Co-Founder & Trustee Emeritus

Nancella Harris
Co-Founder & Trustee Emeritus


Laurie A. Murphy, MBA, MPH, MS, CCP
Executive Director

 Debbie Mixon, MBA

Student Success Coordinator

Patricia Dorroh
Volunteer Coordinator

Adrianne Sims
Office Administrator